You are here


September 2019 Board Meeting, Arnold Arboretum

The American Public Gardens Association is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors made up of five (5) officers, President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past-President, all of whom serve two-year terms. There are six (6) Directors-at-Large who serve three-year terms. The Executive Director and the Council of Communities Chair are ex-officio members of the Board.

The Association Board meets four times during the year: Fall, Winter, Spring, and in conjunction with the American Public Gardens Association Annual Conference that typically occurs in June. Board meetings range in length from two to three days. The Board elections take place during the spring and new Board members are inducted at the Annual Business Meeting during the Annual Conference.

Current Association Board Bylaws

Current Advocacy Policy