The Award for Program Excellence Past Recipients

1989 Brooklyn Botanic Garden's Children's Garden
1990 Arboretum School of the Barnes Foundation
1991 University of British Columbia Botanical Garden, Plant Introduction Scheme
1992 The North Carolina State Arboretum, Plant Research, Evaluation and Introduction
1993 Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Youth Education Program
1994 North Carolina Zoological Park, Sonoran Desert Collection
1995 Nebraska Statewide Arboretum, Community Landscape Improvement Program
The National Tropical Botanical Garden, Growing Seed: The Wiliwili Project
1996 The Holden Arboretum, Conservation Program
Santa Barbara Botanic Garden, Plant Scholars Program
1997 Harold L. Lyon Arboretum, Micropropagation of Endangered Hawaiian Plants
1998 Midwest Public Gardens Collaborative:
Chicago Botanic Garden
The Holden Arboretum
Minnesota Landscape Arboretum
Missouri Botanical Garden
The Morton Arboretum
1999 Minnesota Landscape Arboretum's Andersen Horticultural Library
2000 EARTH University
2001 Dallas Arboretum & Botanical Garden
2002 Marie Selby Botanical Garden
2003 Brooklyn Botanic Garden
2004 Atlanta Botanical Garden
North Carolina Botanical Garden
2005 New England Wildflower Society
2006 Albuquerque Biological Parks
Rio Grande Botanical Garden
2007 Nebraska Statewide Arboretum
2008 Chicago Botanic Garden
Missouri Botanical Garden
2009 Queens Botanical Garden
2010 The Sustainable Sites Initiative
2011 Longwood Gardens, Professional Gardener Training Program
2012 Smithsonian Institution: The Archives of American Gardens (AAG)
2013 The Georgia Plant Conservation Alliance, State Botanical Gardens of Georgia